Eurovision of the tranny, the suntanned and the chicken.

As a true gay man I should have been really happy and out of my mind when I heard that the Eurovision Song Contest would have 2 semi finals and 1 true final! More Songs! More Kitch! More Eurovision! More Songcontest! And I truly was happy and out of my mind.
For the first time though I didn’t have a television and friends nearby to watch it together. But thank the green goddess for internet television, text messages, msn and Skype. I had the best time texting and skyping with friends all over Europe and bitching about the songs. Or better the performances. We can say that this years first semi final consisted of aliens, gays, chickens, feathers, dumb blondes, suntanned transexuals and other “things” to be very proud of as a European Citizen.
It was a true pitty that The Netherlands weren’t placed for the finals. I thought Hind did a very good job, but apparently she was blown away by the weird kitchyness of the others. I won’t spend words on the Belgian entry though. It was just too bad for words.

Tonight it is the second semi final and this time i’m rooting for the Maltese Entry, entitled Vodka, and the Turkish one. I cross my fingers and my legs that they make it.

Leave a Reply

