Ow Turkey! (we got back alive)

It’s some crazy shite. I’ve been back from Turkey since last Thursday. But I still feel empty and emotionless. I have been putting on my happy face since I’ve been back. Cause that is what everybody expects from me: just a happy, silly and crazy person.
But I’m not that person.
When on monday I went back to my aunts house my nieces were already getting ready for the funeral.The next 3 days I did everything on automatic pilot. I went to distribute invitations for the funeral, went to fooking Emirdag (the town I swore I would never go to ever again), bought a gravestone, went to a mosk and prayed, went to a funeral, got judged by family all the time. I did everything in memory of my aunt, but all I ever wanted to do was to take my bags and run, run away, as far as I could.
That sundaynight I felt happiness, a feeling I haven’t felt for a long time, but it was all gone just a few hours later.
Although it feels very emo to say, but it feels like I will never be destined to have a happy life.
It’s even stupid to feel this way, cause if I hadn’t gone to Turkey, I would care so much less. But those few hours with my aunt made me feel truely and honestly loved and cared for. Now… there’s nothing more than loads of work…

Leave a Reply

